Patient Testimonials

The following testimonials give example of patient interactions that we have had over the last few years. If you would like to give us a “thumbs up”, please click here and fill out the form at the bottom of the page. Thanks for your support of our office.

Dermatology Institute for Skin Cancer and Cosmetic Surgery
5 5 Star Rating based on 21 reviews
60 Oak Hill Blvd Suite 201 Newnan, GA 30265
770-400-8400

What a wonderful group of professionals!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 29, 2016

What a wonderful group of professionals! I had some fairly radical cutting on my hand and they made that unpleasant situation as pleasant as it possibly could be. They treated me with great respect, talked to me, listened and went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable. Can’t say enough about these good people. I would highly recommend Dr Harvey and his staff to anyone.

by

5 star service!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 18, 2016

They have done 2 surgeries on Milton in the last month. Dr. Harvey and staff are so nice even called the house the night after surgery to check on him. When he had a small scare at 10pm one nite quick phone call to the P.A. Helped the problem. Think you will be very happy with the care you will receive. Beautiful new office very quick wait times. 5 star service! Thank you for all your help and treatment.

by

Warm Atmosphere

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 12, 2016

I appreciated the warm atmosphere of the office and the staff and doctor were very personable and genuinely seemed interested in me as a patient.

by

Dr. Harvey and his staff are awesome–friendly, professional and efficient.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 6, 2016

Dr. Harvey and his staff are awesome–friendly, professional and efficient.

by

Fantastic

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 27, 2016

Dr. Harvey was fantastic (Love at first sight!). I will highly recommend him. I wish Dr. Harvey all the luck in the world.

by

I highly recommend him to anyone in need of dermatology care.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 9, 2016

From the moment I walked in the door until I left … total excellence! I went in with a few spots that had me concerned and turned out that one of them was indeed skin cancer. I had to have it surgically removed and I was very concerned and nervous, being that is was JUST below my eye. The staff was very friendly, personable and above all professional. Dr. Harvey, AMAZING! Very much cares about the patient in front of him. He listens and explains.

Just 16 days post op, I AM VERY PLEASED with the surgery site. I firmly believe that within 3-6 months, you will not be able to tell, all thanks to DR. Harvey. Like I said, he is amazing.

I highly recommend him to anyone in need of dermatology care.

by

Showed Real Concern

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 8, 2016

Thank you all for the kindness that was showed to me! You were so kind n honest in addressing my concerns. It was just a awesome experience! One that you showed real concern for me. Thank you again and if I or anyone needs a dermatologist I will recommend you!

by

Brilliant

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 14, 2016

Dr. Harvey is very brilliant. He has a wonderful bedside manner. He cares very much for his patients. He goes above and beyond the distance for his patients.

by

Dr Harvey and his staff are wonderful.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2016

Great experience. Dr Harvey and his staff are wonderful. They nurses had me laughing the whole time. I would highly recommend, if you are in search of a Dermatologist.

by

Everyone is a 10

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 30, 2016

The visit was on of the most pleasant I have ever had when visiting with a new doctor. The nurses were wonderful and Dr. Harvey was great. One a scale of 1-10, everyone is a 10.

by

Thankful for Dr. Harvey’s Kindness

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 8, 2015

It was a great experience. I am thankful for the time Dr. Harvey spent answering my questions, as well as for he and his staff’s kindness.

by

Warm and Friendly Environment

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 4, 2015

Very warm and friendly environment, I did not feel rushed.

by

Highly Recommended and Complete Exam

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 19, 2015

Dr. Harvey gave me the most complete exam I have ever had, I would highly recommend his service to others.

by

The Staff treats you like Family

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 11, 2015

Having had previous procedures to remove basal cell carcinomas, I found myself with a new growth just below my throat. My last procedure left me with a very unsightly scar. This one would be in a very visible place, since I wear golf shirts in my daily work. My last dermatology practice operated like a factory; with long wait times and far-out appointment bookings. Also, my procedures were performed by physician’s assistants and I was looking for a better experience for my new procedure. I spent 7 years as a physician recruiter and began my search for a practice that was better. I decided to try Dr. Harvey. Besides being a teaching physician, he is skilled as a plastic surgeon. He was also awarded “Patients Choice 2012”. I have to say my experience was better than I anticipated. They got me in within a week. I never waited more than 10-15 minutes in the waiting room; I was always seen by Dr. Harvey. The staff treats you like family. Dr. Harvey’s work was stellar! My procedure required a 2 inch lateral incision. The sutures were perfect! I have had many in the past and this was, by far the best I’ve had. My wife was so impressed that she booked an appointment for herself! When my wife booked her appointment, one of the assistants noticed that I had irritation from waterproof bandages that I was using. Dr. Harvey looked at it for no charge and they gave me cream to treat it for free. I also didn’t have to pay a copay for suture removal. I would recommend Dr. Harvey to anyone without reservation!

by

Professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 14, 2015

There were no issues and everyone was very professional and attentive. Thank you!

by

Thorough

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 16, 2015

Dr. Harvey was very thorough and professional. I went for a rash, but he addressed many other concerns as well.

by

Excellence

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 20, 2015

So happy to have found Dr. Harvey and his staff in Newnan. I received excellent care and every one was very professional.

by

Always Happy

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 6, 2015

Always happy with Dr. Harvey’s office and services!

by

No Problems

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 19, 2015

No problems from us. We love Dr. Harvey & all his staff.

by

Everything is Wonderful

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 24, 2015

Nothing I would change. It was a great experience. Everyone is wonderful.

by

Dr. Harvey and his staff are very accommodating to all needs

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 25, 2014

Dr. Harvey and his staff are very accommodating to all needs. My mother is here having a couple of basal cell spots surgically removed. She was referred her from her dermatologist. First visit for her. All staff are understanding for those who are waiting. I brought a tablet to finish a project and was given wifi to use and a soda to drink. I don’t know of many offices that do so much for the waiting friends and families. This care gives me insight on how they care for the actual patient. It was a pleasant experience.

by